Monthly Archives: December 2012

Restaurants Going Mobile

With the large percentage of Americans that are using smartphones, mobile websites have become a staple in the daily lives of consumers; they are easy and convenient in this fast-paced world we live in. Restaurant owners should be aware of the positive impact a mobile website will have on their restaurant.  Apps and mobile websites are the best way to create awareness for your restaurant and reach out to your diners. When done correctly, they can create a connection between customers and your restaurant. Making the decision to mobilize you restaurant will create an instant connection between you and your…

Read More

Recruiting and Football

This past Sunday, I watched my Ravens lose to the Redskins.  You cannot believe the local rivalry with my friends and these two teams. My attitude and demeanor changes almost instantly with each call, play, fumble, or score. In a period of four hours and overtime my emotions ranged from gut wrenching disappointment to joy, to “Are you kidding me?” comments, to unrealistic expectations and back to disappointment. I then started to think about the similarities of football and recruiting. We arrive at work expecting to WIN, we encounter many obstacles and challenges as we run through the placement process trying to…

Read More

Foodservice sales to hit record $660B in 2013

This article was featured is Nation's Restaurant News - WONDERFUL news for our industry! As hospitality recruiters, we see a growing demand for our services as well as many of our current clients expanding and opening new locations. The U.S. foodservice industry is expected to post its fourth consecutive year of sales growth in 2013, with an estimated 3.8-percent increase in sales to $660.5 billion, according to the National Restaurant Association's 2013 Restaurant Industry Forecast, which will be released today. The sales expansion expected next year from the United States' more than 980,000 restaurants followed this year’s growth of 4.2…

Read More

Free Live Webinars for Job Seekers – Dec 11th and 19th

Join our FREE job search portal  at www.patricecareerhelp.com   December 11th @ 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)         If you are not obtaining results from your job search, you may need to identify other options and job targets.  During this session we will discuss the following: How you determine if it’s your targets or you What skills you possess that are most transferable to other careers The best way to position yourself to a new target   Resume Do’s and Don’ts December 19th @ 10:30 am EST (7:30 am PST, 8:30 am MST, 9:30 am CST)…

Read More

Company connects job seekers with the hospitality industry

Great story in the Iowa City Press - Citizen about Jaime Parizek - a new Patrice & Associates Franchisee. Our franchisees are very fortunate in that in this economic climate, which is all about jobs, not only do they help people find jobs in the hospitality industry but they have the ability to create jobs for people that want to work from home recruiting.  Below is the article that appeared in the paper this week. One West Liberty woman has taken her more than a decade of human resources and recruiting experience into a new career venture to help job…

Read More

What Clients Say About Patrice & Associates

  • Jonathan Litt was an amazing coach during my job search.

    The thing that stands out to me the most is you can tell he truly cares. He helped me gain self confidence through phone calls and was constantly checking in on me during the interview process. Not only was I able to acquire a great job with the help of Jonathan, but I received incredible insight. He is a very smart guy and is able to effectively explain his thoughts in a simple manner.          

    Thank you so much!

    Jacque J.

    Jonathan Litt was an amazing coach during my job search.
  • Karen Horton is personable, knowledgeable, and was instrumental to my Career Goals.

    Communication and correspondence with her was easy and fast and her feedback always proved very useful during the recruitment process.  With other recruiters I have dealt with in the past, I've usually had the impression that I was merely part of a quota of applications. This was not so with Karen, I am convinced that she had my best interest in mind as well as those of the company she was "hunting" me for.    

    I cannot thank Karen enough for all her assistance in what I am sure will be a long lasting relationship with my new employer.

    Regards,

    Carlos

    Karen Horton is personable, knowledgeable, and was instrumental to my Career Goals.
  • Ross Horton is the definition of what a professional account manager should aspire to be!

    He finds ways to help that best suits his candidate, now that takes passion for helping people! The way that he engages with his clients is truly rare to find. If you have the chance to work with him. Do it!

    Thank you,  Ross Horton and Patrice & Associates!

    Joel Rodriguez

    Ross Horton is the definition of what a professional account manager should aspire to be!
  • Dionne Spriggens is the definition of Dedicated!

    Dionne Spriggens is doing a great job with exceptional service.  Dionne is amazing with her persistence and the positive vibes she brings.  Since I the first time I spoke with her she has been nothing but professional and dedicated.

    I strongly believe that she will be a great asset to Patrice & Associates for many more years to come!

    Best regards

    Bovon L.

    Dionne Spriggens is the definition of Dedicated!
  • Shawn Hoye needs a raise!

    Shawn Hoye went above and beyond in matching me with a position and company that was best suited for me. He is passionate about what he does, and is with you every single step of the way. I would highly recommend Shawn Hoye and Patrice & Associates.          

    Thank you!

    Melissa

    Shawn Hoye needs a raise!