Monthly Archives: August 2012

Free Jobseeker Webinars

I am dedicated to helping EVERYONE get a job.  My free website, www.PatriceCareerHelp.com is designed to allow you to search 1,000 job boards, participate in free webinars, tweak your resume and more.  Our upcoming webinars are: They Asked “WHAT?” August 30th @ 4:00 pm EST (1:00 pm PST, 2:00 pm MST, 3:00 pm CST)  There are many people involved in the interviewing process that are inexperienced and often ask questions that are inappropriate or irrelevant.   It is important that you get them back on track and don’t get disqualified from consideration because you refuse to answer certain questions.  During this session you…

Read More

Burger King Offers Limited-Time $0.50 Soft Serve

Burger King Worldwide is inviting customers to cool off during the dog days of summer with velvety vanilla soft serve in a cone or cup.  Beginning August 17th, participating Burger King restaurants will be offering this fan favorite dessert for only $0.50 each.   “Our guests have made it clear how much they are enjoying the new Burger King dessert menu, especially the soft serve,” says Flavia Faugeres, executive vice president and global chief marketing officer, Burger King Worldwide. “We want to thank our guests and celebrate the last few weeks of summer by offering this tasty treat at a…

Read More

Free Webinar – Hidden Benefits of Job Fairs

Please join my free website designed to help you find a job.  You will receive resume advice, be able to search 1,000 job boards with the click of 1 button, learn about schools for retraining and participate in FREE weekly seminars - all designed to help you find a job.  Visit the site www.patricecareerhelp.com FREE WBINAR Hidden Benefits of Job Fairs and Job Clubs Topic: The Hidden Benefits of Job Fairs and Job Clubs Date: Thursday, August 9, 2012 Time: 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST) Description: Networking is the #1 way for you…

Read More

How to Attract Top Shelf Employees

Quick-service jobs often get a bad rap. But some operators are using employee benefits to lure—and retain—top talent.  It’s no secret that employee turnover in the foodservice industry is one of the highest in the labor force. But while many quick-serve operators view high turnover as an inevitable part of business, some brands are offering employee-focused benefits to reposition their concepts as long-term career options instead of the site of dead-end jobs. Experts say positioning quick-service jobs like this is a smart move as the economy slowly strengthens and the workforce becomes more competitive. “Foodservice positions are typically seen as…

Read More

What Clients Say About Patrice & Associates

  • Recruiters Find You Great Careers

    In working with Patrice & Associates, in particular with Sarah Straniero, I was extremely happy with how quickly Sarah was able to place me with my current employer. Sarah is a true professional and I would recommend using Patrice & Associates if you're looking for a career change.   Best in health, Mark Mueller Recruiters Find You Great Careers
  • Recruitment coaches help you think outside of your comfort zone.

    I was contacted by Joe about the job opportunity and at first I was against it. I was searching for something that was outside of my comfort zone and outside of the food industry. While talking with Joe he was so enthusiastic about the company that I said sure let’s give it a try. Joe was with me every single step of the way. From initial contact to me actually being hired he was there. He called/ texted me the day of my interview and encouraged me along the way. I was surprised and happy for his involvement to help me. I could always count on him for great advise and tips during the process. He shared my excitement each time I was contacted by the new company and followed my journey. He was always professional and was easily contacted when I had butterflies about me making the changes. I recommend Joe to any job seekers out there. He went above and beyond! Marqell Campbell General Manager SPJ Recruitment coaches help you think outside of your comfort zone.
  • Recruitment Coaches are Your Coach for Life!

    All I can say about Mike is he has always been supportive and a great mentor to me over the past 8 years.  First as my Director of Operations with Mimi’s Café he always challenged me to be a better manager and encouraged my growth by having me take on leading weekly kitchen manager calls for his market and trusting me to go into troubled locations and helping to turn them around.  Most recently when my time with Mimi’s was over Mike was able to help me secure the next step in my journey in less than 3 weeks.

    Sincerely,

    Bob Nawa

    Recruitment Coaches are Your Coach for Life!
  • Job Coaches Help Reach YOUR Target!

    Emily was amazing from start to finish. From reaching out in the beginning and making clear my options to scheduling the interviews and making sure that I was equipped with all the information and confidence I needed to impress the interviewer. She was in constant contact and was true to her word when she said she was here for me throughout the process. Thank you all for your help. Brian Smith Job Coaches Help Reach YOUR Target!
  • Hospitality Recruiters Make the Best Match for You in Your Next Job.

    I was extremely impressed with Sharon's attention to detail and to make me feel comfortable.  She was in my corner the whole time.  I think it is really great that she actually eats at the restaurants that I will be managing so that is encouraging because that means they have a great working relationship!  I felt that she knew exactly how to prepare me for the interview and the resume that was created was very impressive! Michael Talerico

    Hospitality Recruiters Make the Best Match for You in Your Next Job.