Mark Your Calendar – Upcoming Free Webinars

FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARSJOIN Patrice Career Help

www.PatriceCareerHelp.com

Effectively Follow Up
October 2nd @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

Have you ever wondered if you are following up too much, not enough or if you might even be accused of stalking? During this program we’re going to address questions that are frustrating many of you including:

  • How soon do you follow up after sending a resume?
  • What exactly do you say to get a response?
  • How do you get your resume to the top of a stack?
  • Who do you call, when you don’t have a name?
  • How many times do you follow up if your search drags on?

Create a Winning Resume
October 8th @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)
This webinar will help you learn why a job search is so hard today and what you can do about it. Led by a professional resume writer, you will learn how to accelerate your job search online and offline.

Cover and Thank You Letters
October 15th @ 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST)
What type of cover letter is most effective? Do you email a thank you, send a card or type a formal thank you letter? These are just a couple of questions we will answer during this Webinar. Topics will include:

  • The pros and cons of cover letters
  • Cover letters that get the best results
  • When, How and Why to say Thank you
  • How long is too long for either a cover letter or thank you?

We will also share some samples of cover letters and thank you notes.

 

Back

What Clients Say About Patrice & Associates

  • I am grateful to have met Corina and will surely have a professional working relationship with her for years to come!

    Corina Mack was extremely thorough and quick to respond to all of the needs of myself as well as her business client. Her ability to communicate between the 2 of us made the process so quick. Corina was very knowledgeable about the company she was representing and their current team that was in place. Sometimes companies receive an overwhelming amount of applications for positions and Corina’s ability to pre-screen potential candidates surely expedited this businesses needs to fill their role.           Regards, John R. Guyon III I am grateful to have met Corina Mack and will surely have a professional working relationship with her for years to come!
  • Erin DeFreitas was Top - Notch!

    Could not have been better!

                          Thank You!     Eddie T. Erin DeFreitas was top-notch!
  • I am beyond thankful Jaclynn Graybill!

    Jackie was my recruiter and she truly is an exceptional addition and excellent employee!  Patrice & Associates provided amazing service which made my decision to chose this organization to work for seamless.  I have referred Jackie to a few of my friends, and I am confident they will receive the same outstanding experience as well!

    All the best,

    Chantal

    I am beyond thankful Jaclynn Graybill!
  • I give Jay a 10 out of 10! 

    Jay Gray is an exceptional recruiter and someone who truly cares about what his client is seeking for employment. Jay helped me through the entire hiring process and made me feel confident about my new career opportunity. I am truly grateful to have had his help. Once again, thank you for you service and it really did help me in a time I needed someone like Jay to come in and help secure a position that valued my worth. I’m really enjoying my position and I’m fortunate for the help!               Much Thanks! Walker Patterson I give Jay a 10 out of 10!
  • I have been nothing but completely happy with Jonathan Litt

    Jonathan Litt has been absolutely amazing during the process of getting me hired for a new position. I’ve been in hospitality for many years, as a Director of Finance in hotels. The last year and a half has been quite difficult, even for those of us who remained employed during the pandemic. After a year of running a department alone due to property wide layoffs, a stressful transition (brand and management company), working crazy hours, along with a 20% paycut for 9 months, I started feeling very overwhelmed and drained. I told myself it might be time for a change and I was going to let the universe help me. And, it happened! Jonathan Litt found my resume and reached out to me inquiring if I was interested in a Finance Manager position, in the Food world. And, I thought that it was worth speaking to him.
    Immediately, I felt this position might be a great fit for me. From the very first email, and texts, he was amazing. He is so professional and helpful, down to helping with revising my resume to point out things I hadn’t even thought of, to helping with getting prepared for the interview. I’m so confident in my abilities but always hated interviews because you never remember the things you want to explain or the right questions to ask. I also find it to be amazing that he reaches out via text because we all know how much easier texting can be these days when you’re in meetings and/or have deadlines and cannot always hop on a call. I was offered the position and start in 2 weeks and I’m so excited! I’m grateful that I can stay in finance, while taking a chance in a new direction, albeit still in hospitality, and will finally have a better work/life balance.
    I would absolutely recommend Jonathan Litt not only for anyone seeking a new role or for companies seeking the next “right fit” for their business. I look forward to keeping Jonathan in my circle of contacts.
    Thanks,
    Erica Garner
    I have been nothing but completely happy with Jonathan Litt