Finding a Job IS a Job!

It is important to have an agenda for each day of your job search so you can focus on the priorities most important to you.  You don’t want your email inbox to determine the level of results you will achieve each day.

Beware of your inbox!  It is often a simple organizing system for other people’s agendas.  It is easy to wake up and spend the first couple of hours each day answering or screening emails – but is that really allowing you to focus on priorities most important to you?

Before you even open your computer, take time to identify your priorities for the day and what you need to do to be the most productive in your job search.  I’m not advising you to avoid your email, I’m just suggesting that you identify your top priorities first and answer your incoming mail no more than two to three times each day.

Sitting behind a computer is easier than attending a job fair           – but not as effective
Sitting behind a computer is easier than networking calls               – but not as effective
Sitting behind a computer is easier than informational interviews   – but not as effective
Sitting behind a computer is easier than direct marketing yourself  – but not as effective
Sitting behind a computer is easier than following up by phone      – but not as effective

There are many incredible resources within our Career Portal that we want you to utilize, but these activities must be in line with your top priorities.  You can work very hard on your job search without results.  It’s time to get selfish with your time and only complete actions that give you the best chance of scheduling interviews that could lead to a job offer.  Don’t allow your job search agenda to be controlled by anyone else but YOU!

FREE JOB SEEKER WEBINARS

You Can’t Sound Like Every Other Job Seeker
May 15th @ 11:00 am PST | 12:00 pm MST | 1:00 pm CST | 2:00 pm EST

When you are talking to hiring authorities, do you really differentiate yourself from other job seekers? Do you share facts that other job seekers can’t? During this session you will learn the following:

• How to identify your personal brand
• How to present your brand and differentiators to hiring authorities
• How to position yourself as the solution to problems

References Are Critical to Your Success
May 30th @ 12:00 pm PST | 1:00 pm MST | 2:00 pm CST | 3:00 pm EST

People like to buy on the approval of others. Your references, endorsements or testimonials can make the difference of you being rejected or obtaining a job offer. During this session we will address:

• How to effectively use References and/or testimonials
• How to obtain the greatest impact from endorsements
• What you can do to obtain more testimonials
• Why you should inform your references of your job search activities

*To register, login to our Career Portal and click on the WEBINAR Tab. Then click on the Event and register by clicking the Webinar registration link for each event listed.

We take our direction from you! If you have any ideas you would like to share with us, please contact us at support@careersupportnetwork.com 

Share your success stories to be shared on our Career Portal: support@careersupportnetwork.com 

To Your Successful Career Search,

Patrice & Associates Hospitality Recruiting

Back

What Clients Say About Patrice & Associates

  • Jonathan Litt was an amazing coach during my job search.

    The thing that stands out to me the most is you can tell he truly cares. He helped me gain self confidence through phone calls and was constantly checking in on me during the interview process. Not only was I able to acquire a great job with the help of Jonathan, but I received incredible insight. He is a very smart guy and is able to effectively explain his thoughts in a simple manner.          

    Thank you so much!

    Jacque J.

    Jonathan Litt was an amazing coach during my job search.
  • Karen Horton is personable, knowledgeable, and was instrumental to my Career Goals.

    Communication and correspondence with her was easy and fast and her feedback always proved very useful during the recruitment process.  With other recruiters I have dealt with in the past, I've usually had the impression that I was merely part of a quota of applications. This was not so with Karen, I am convinced that she had my best interest in mind as well as those of the company she was "hunting" me for.    

    I cannot thank Karen enough for all her assistance in what I am sure will be a long lasting relationship with my new employer.

    Regards,

    Carlos

    Karen Horton is personable, knowledgeable, and was instrumental to my Career Goals.
  • Ross Horton is the definition of what a professional account manager should aspire to be!

    He finds ways to help that best suits his candidate, now that takes passion for helping people! The way that he engages with his clients is truly rare to find. If you have the chance to work with him. Do it!

    Thank you,  Ross Horton and Patrice & Associates!

    Joel Rodriguez

    Ross Horton is the definition of what a professional account manager should aspire to be!
  • Dionne Spriggens is the definition of Dedicated!

    Dionne Spriggens is doing a great job with exceptional service.  Dionne is amazing with her persistence and the positive vibes she brings.  Since I the first time I spoke with her she has been nothing but professional and dedicated.

    I strongly believe that she will be a great asset to Patrice & Associates for many more years to come!

    Best regards

    Bovon L.

    Dionne Spriggens is the definition of Dedicated!
  • Shawn Hoye needs a raise!

    Shawn Hoye went above and beyond in matching me with a position and company that was best suited for me. He is passionate about what he does, and is with you every single step of the way. I would highly recommend Shawn Hoye and Patrice & Associates.          

    Thank you!

    Melissa

    Shawn Hoye needs a raise!